BMCC Sector Committees

The BMCC Sector Committees serve as an advocacy platform to discuss issues and concerns affecting various sectors, with an aim to channel these concerns as a collective industry voice to relevant administrations, authorities and policymakers, doing so by means of Ministerial roundtables, forums and sector specific events.

Energy Committee

Committee Members of 2020:
Petrofac Malaysia, Leap Energy Partners Sdn Bhd, Wood Group Mustang (M) Sdn Bhd, The EIC Energy Market Intelligence (Asia Pacific) Sdn Bhd, EM&I Asset Integrity Services (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, NES Global Sdn Bhd, Serba Dinamik Group Berhad, Shell Malaysia Limited, EnQuest Petroleum Developments Malaysia Sdn Bhd, Fulkrum Technical Resources Sdn Bhd, Subsea 7 Asia Pacific Sdn Bhd, Ricardo Asia Ltd (UK) Malaysia

Chairman: Mohamad Hanif Hashim, General Manager, Petrofac Malaysia

For inquiries about the BMCC Energy Committee, email to

Higher Education Committee

Committee Members of 2020:
University of Nottingham Malaysia, Heriot-Watt University Malaysia, British Council, Sunway University, Newcastle University Medicine Malaysia, International University of Malaya-Wales Sdn Bhd, Universiti of Malaya, ACCA Malaysia, CIMA SE Asia Sdn Bhd, The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales, City & Guilds (M) Sdn Bhd, Kaplan Financial Limited, 3Quantum Consultancy, Future Made Simple, IDP Education Limited, MABECS Sdn Bhd, QS Enrolment Solutions, Tribal Group (M) Sdn Bhd

Chairman: Prof. Dr Graham Kendall, CEO and Provost, University of Nottingham Malaysia

For inquiries about the BMCC Higher Education Committee, email

Education Committee (3 to 18 Years)

Committee Members of 2020:
The Alice Smith School, Marlborough College Malaysia, Sri KDU International School, Epsom College, Eaton International School, Garden International School, Brighton Education Group Sdn Bhd, MABECS Sdn Bhd, NCFE, IDP Education Limited.

Chairman: Roger Schultz, Head, The Alice Smith School

For inquiries about the BMCC Education Committee (3 to 18 years), email to